Food for thought

My blog for UK Housing Fast

#UKHousingFast

A guest blog by Tom Murtha, friend of UK Housing Fast

My wife, Vishva, and I were shopping recently on Belgrave Road in Leicester. The area is often called “The Golden Mile” because of the number of shops selling all types of Asian goods and food. There are many places to eat but by far the best is Bobby’s, one of the best vegetarian restaurants I know.

When we visit we are guaranteed a warm welcome as the owner is related to my wife’s family. They always ask about the health of my mother in law who has Alzheimer’s disease. On our most recent visit, I noticed two new signs on the wall. The first announced that Bobby’s is celebrating its 40th anniversary and the second advertised sugar free Indian sweets. I smiled at this as my son loves Indian sweets but he is a diabetic and has to…

View original post 796 more words

Leave a Reply

